Gitea does not properly verify repository context when deleting attachments. A user who previously uploaded an attachment to a repository may be able to delete it after losing access to that repository by making the request through a different repository they can access.
Gitea's stopwatch API does not re-validate repository access permissions. After a user's access to a private repository is revoked, they may still view issue titles and repository names through previously started stopwatches.
Gitea's notification API does not re-validate repository access permissions when returning notification details. After a user's access to a private repository is revoked, they may still view issue and pull request titles through previously received notifications.
Gitea before 1.21.8 inadvertently discloses users' login times by allowing (for example) the lastlogintime explore/users sort order.
In Gitea before 1.25.2, /api/v1/user has different responses for failed authentication depending on whether a username exists.
Gitea does not properly verify authorization when canceling scheduled auto-merges via the web interface. A user with read access to pull requests may be able to cancel auto-merges scheduled by other users.
Gitea may send release notification emails for private repositories to users whose access has been revoked. When a repository is changed from public to private, users who previously watched the repository may continue to receive release notifications, potentially disclosing release titles, tags, and content.